What Does Verification Mean?

Verification is a process through which the platform checks to make sure everything the Creator has posted matches what was approved by you within the system. The system will also check that the Creator has not taken down their post after it has been published in the platform. 

There are two Verification check points in the platform. The first is when the Creator submits their live URL into the system (this does not apply to auto-publishing platforms Facebook and Twitter). The system will check to make sure that the Creator has posted exactly what was approved by you and that they have included all of the required elements and disclosure in their post. 

The second verification check point is at the 45 day payment mark. The system will verify that the Creator's post is still live, contains all of the required elements, and contains the mandatory disclosure. It will also check to make sure that none of the content has been changed. A few things to keep in-mind at both verification check points:

  • Any changes to the Creators approved post in the system will cause verification to fail. These can include but are not limited to:
    • Added emojis
    • Extra images
    • Changes to the approved image (filters, cropping, etc.)
    • Changes to the approved copy (spaces, bullets, re-wording, re-arranged wording etc.)
  • Changes approved by the you off platform must be reflected in the system or the post will fail verification

If the Creator's post passes the second verification, they will be paid for their work. If it does not you and the Creator will receive a Failed Verification notice. At this point you will need to reach out to our team for assistance. 

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.